DC vs RR Live: Shreyas Iyer leads Delhi's run charge

End of OVER 15: 17 runs off Unadkat’s over. DC 129/3
FIFTY! Shreyas Iyer brings up his half-century off 42 balls
OVERS 15: Brilliant effort from Stokes at the boundary ropes. Iyer picks the length and smashes Unadkat over mid wicket region. Stokes dives, grabs the ball and throws the ball before landing outside the boundary. Is it a catch? Stokes is not looking confident. Umpires have gone upstairs. It’s a SIX. Brilliant effort from Stokes. Second six for Iyer in this over.
OVERS 14.4: SIX! Iyer is shifting gears now. Poor delivery from Unadkat. Iyer picks the length and dispatches the ball over cow corner. DC 121/3
Jaydev Unadkat is back into the attack.
End of OVER 14: 8 runs off Gopal’s over. DC 112/3
OVERS 13.2: FOUR! Stoinis plays this with full power. Brilliant timing from him. The ball sails between mid wicket and long on for a boundary. DC 108/3
Gopal starts his fourth and last over.
End of OVER 13: 7 runs off Tewatia’s over. DC 104/3
OVERS 12.5: FOUR! What a shot! Iyer plays this inside out and lofts the ball over extra cover. Confident shot from the DC skipper.
Tewatia starts his third over.
End of OVER 12: 11 runs off Gopal’s over. DC 97/3
Marcus Stoinis comes to the crease.
OVERS 11.4: WICKET! Shreyas Gopal ends Shikhar Dhawan’s stay at 57 runs. Dhawan goes for a reverse hit but fails to connect well and gets a top edge. Tyagi takes an easy catch. A brilliant knock comes to an end. Big wicket for Royals. DC 95/3
OVERS 11.1: SIX! That’s huge. Dhawan is on fire today. He welcomes Gopal with a magnificent maximum over deep mid wicket fence.
Gopal starts his third over.

OVERS 10.3: FOUR! Flighted delivery from Tewatia. Dhawan lofts this inside out softly towards extra cover region. Supwerb stuff from him. He moves to 49 with this boundary.
Tewatia is back into the attack. This is his second over.
10 overs gone! DC 79/2. Dhawan 44*, Iyer 27*
OVERS 9.2: FOUR! It’s a one-handed shot from Iyer. The DC skipper hits this straight down the ground for a boundary.
OVERS 9.2: NO BALL! Second no ball from Royals. FREE HIT COMING UP.
Stokes starts his second over. Iyer is on the strike.
9 overs gone! 7 runs off Gopal’s over. DC 68/2. Dhawan 42*, Iyer 19*
Shreyas Gopal starts his second over.
OVERS 7.6: FOUR! Dhawan goes for slogsweep. Superb shot from him. DC 61/2
Rahul Tewatia comes into the attack
End of OVER 7: DC 52/2
Shreyas Gopal comes into the attack

End of OVER 6: 14 runs off Tyagi’s over. DC 47/2
OVERS 5.5: FOUR! Dhawan sends Tyagi towards backward square leg.

OVERS 5.2: FOUR! What a shot from Dhawan. The left-hander drives this though extra cover.
Tyagi starts his second over.
End of OVER 5: 13 runs off Stokes over. DC 33/2
OVERS 4.5: FOUR! Second four of the over. Iyer sends Stokes towards long on. DC 33/2
Ben Stokes comes into the attack
End of OVER 4: 8 runs off Tyagi’s over. DC 20/2
OVERS 3.3: SIX! Short from Tyagi. Dhawan pulls it over fine leg fence. Superb shot from the left-hander. DC 19/2
Kartik Tyagi comes into the attack
End of OVER 3: 2 runs off Archer’s over. DC 12/2
Shreyas Iyer comes to the crease
OVERS 2.3: WICKET! Jofra takes his second wicket, Rahane falls for 2. Short from Archer. Rahane goes for a pull but fails to connect it well. Uthappa takes an easy catch towards mid on. Jofra is on fire tonight. DC 10/2
Jofra starts his second over.
End of OVER 2: 7 runs off Unadkat’s over. DC 10/1
OVERS 1.6: Dhawan plays this superbly towards deep mid-wicket. DC 10/1
Jaydev Unadkat comes into the attack
End of OVER 1: 3 runs off Archer’s over. DC 3/1
Ajinkya Rahane comes to the crease
OVER 0.1: WICKET! Jofra Archer strikes, Prithvi Shaw departs for a first-ball duck. What a start for Archer and RR. Archer castles Shaw in style. Shaw can’t believe this. Archer celebrating the wicket with an Assamese traditional dance – Bihu dance. DC 0/1
Jofra Archer will open the attack for RR.
Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw are at the crease.

Rajasthan Royals: Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Steven Smith (captain), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi
Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Tushar Deshpande, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Steve Smith (Rajasthan Royals):
I was gonna bat as well. Hopefully we can bowl well, restrict them and chase it later on. It’s obviously used wicket and hopefully we will put some pressure with the ball. We are playing the same team. And yes, Ben (Stokes) will open again.
Shreyas Iyer (Delhi Capitals):
We will bat first. It’s been dry and like we saw the other games, it’s holding a bit. We want to approach every game positively and we got really good bowling attack to execute our plans. We got good back-ups who can come and perform, we are definitely missing him (Pant). We got one change. Tushar Deshpande is making his debut for us and he comes in for Harshal Patel.
TOSS: Delhi Capitals captain Shreyas Iyer wins toss, opts to bat against Rajasthan Royals

Both the captains – Shreyas Iyer (DC) and Steve Smith (RR) are in the middle. It’s time for toss.
What’s your prediction

It’s Match 30 of the cash-rich league

Hello and welcome to the Live coverage of IPL 2020 match between Delhi Capitals and Rajasthan Royals.

Source link

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *